What does it cost to book a bus?
Buses start at $150/hour, with typically a 4-6 hour minimum booking duration. Discounts are available for off-peak or long duration (6+ hour) rentals.
What payment methods do you accept?
We accept all major credit and debit cards, as well as Venmo.
Do I have to pay upfront?
There is a deposit amount that will reserve your bus on the date and time period of your reservation. Full payment is required prior to your tour date.
What destinations can I book the bus to?
Our service area is a 50-mile radius of our business location (Kansas City, Missouri). Please check back for future updates of our coverage map.
Can I bring alcohol on the bus?
Yes! Anyone of legal drinking age can bring and consume alcohol on the bus. However, Missouri open container laws prohibit you from taking alcohol off of the bus! Anything opened or poured must stay on the bus.
Can I smoke on the bus?
No, not even vape pens. It is against the law for any transportation (public or private) to allow you to smoke on the vehicle. Failure to comply with this policy could result in the bus being stopped by the police, fined and forced into cancellation for the evening with no refunds, which really sucks. If you are caught by KCPB smoking on our buses you will be charges a fine of $150.
Can I bring my gun?
Firearms and weapons of any kind are not permitted by Kansas City Party Bus. If you or any of your guests are caught with firearms, your party will be immediately cancelled with no refund.
I’m tailgating, what can I bring?
Whatever you want with the exception of a grill! Please be aware that these are party buses and not U-Hauls, a safe corridor to the exit of the bus is required by law. Tables, games, coolers and other large items take up space, please plan your capacity accordingly. You are responsible for any damage caused by you or your items.
Do minors need a chaperone?
With the exception of homecoming and prom events, we require that a parent or guardian accompany minors on the bus. We also ask that you refrain from allowing minors from bringing large bags on the bus. Minors are not allowed to consume alcohol on the bus, obviously.
How do I extend my bus rental? What if our party is late?
At the driver’s discretion, you may add 1-hour increments to your booking duration. The driver can assist you with pricing and payment methods.
Please keep in mind that bus tours are expected to adhere to a pre-negotiated schedule. If your party is late in returning to the bus and causes a scheduling delay of more than 15 minutes, you will incur extra fees in the amount of $50 every 15 minutes.
If you are late being picked up at the agreed-upon pickup location, the driver will wait for you up to 50% of the duration of the booking.
Safety & Security
Are you registered with the Better Business Bureau?
Yes, our BBB profile can be accessed here.
Are you a legitimate bus company?
Yes, we are a 100% legal party bus/limousine company and are US DOT licensed and insured. Our DOT number is #1836838. All of our drivers have valid commercial drivers’ licenses.